Super Junior’s Kangin shares thoughts after being discharged from the military

18 Apr

On April 8th SBS’ ‘One Night of TV Entertainment‘ aired an episode to report that Kangin of Super Junior had been discharged from the military on the 16th where members of Super Junior came to greet him.

On his discharge, Kangin made a statement saying, “This is something I’m feeling for the first time since being born, and more than feeling lighthearted and free right now, I think what’s more important is what’s ahead.”

He went on to say,”I think that now is the time for myself to work so that the hurt that I have caused can have a chance to heal.”

Kangin was a very active member of Super Junior before he enlisted. He took on roles and made appearances on variety shows, it then came to a point that he was charged with drunk driving and alleged assault. Kangin then decided to enlist into the military. He said, “The first thing I do every morning when I wake up is to look in the mirror. For 21 months, I continued to look at myself in the mirror.”

“Not a real mirror, but I continued to evaluate myself. There were so many things to change for the better, and I realized that there were so many bad habits that I became accustomed to without even knowing it. I focused on changing those kinds of things to the best of my ability,” he added.

Fans have commented that Kangin seems to have matured a lot from his time in the army.

What do you think? Be sure to leave a comment below ;D

……………………………….

source: allkpop

Leave a Reply

